Home > Uncategorized > Respect.

Respect.

I am not your baby. I am not a baby. I am not a girl. I am not yours to label “beautiful”, “sexy”, “blanca” or “mami.”

I am not an object. I am not something to possess. I am not a prize. I am not a toy. I am not an image.

I am a human being, and my life is not a game.

I do not exist for your enjoyment/exploitation/amusement/ego.

I am not here for you to narrate my walk from point A to point B with colorful commentary on my body.

Do not tell me to smile, mind your own business.

Do not tell me “own it” or “work it,” I did not ask for your advice.

Do. not. touch. me.

I am a human being, and I deserve respect.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Laura
    August 21, 2010 at 9:16 pm

    You are a wonderful human being who always deserves respect. I’m sorry you have to deal with that bullshit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

