Home > Uncategorized > Rolling Thunder

Rolling Thunder

When I think about this month and all I need to accomplish within looming deadlines in order to reach the goal that feels like The Promised Land, the phrase “rolling thunder” comes to mind. I’ve never been afraid of thunder or the invariable storm that often follows. I never really understood why humans, with our cognitive abilities, would be. Thunder is a sound. Thunder is the sound of lightning; the sound of electricity intruding on air particles and vibrating off of clouds and the Earth. So I suppose to be afraid of thunder is an extension of the fear of being struck by lightning and more metaphorically, the fear of unknown. Everything seems to come down to the fear of the unknown.

All these small, yet important tasks I need to accomplish by the end of the month are electric, buzzing with my own anticipation and vibrating off of every present moment. (what?!) But I know that even if lightning strikes I will survive (let’s hope I didn’t just jinx myself) and rolling thunder passes by.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

